News

moodlite - Coming soon


Brightness and speed control not working

sk8t3r · 1919

sk8t3r

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
on: June 18, 2019, 07:15:16 PM
Hello,
I have finaly finished this nice project - thanks to all for your hard work! Its really looking very nice.
But I have still problem with web interface. I could not change brightness of leds and adjust speed.
Do anybody has same problem like me?
Also Manual display do nothing and Color square at the bottom do nothing.
I tryed different notebooks, PC (it works on one for a while), my Samsung S8+, different browers, cache clearing etc.. but nothing work now.
Please help!
Thank you  :)
PS: I forgot to tell, that it worked before some time normally from my phone, or computer..
« Last Edit: June 18, 2019, 07:24:36 PM by sk8t3r »



ARN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 20
    • Likes: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: June 19, 2019, 04:44:38 AM
Having the same experience using V3, worked fine for a while, then some stuff stopped working, at the moment I can only make changes using chrome from laptop with incognito mode.
If you have time, try falling back to V2 and check if the behavior is corrected; it never caused me problems.



sk8t3r

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: June 19, 2019, 07:17:21 AM
Hello Arn, thank you for your reply. I have also tryed chrome with incognito mode, but problems still remains.
I think, there must be some bug while writing to memory into ESP. Also button for "Save as default" doesnt work..
I will try to downgrade to V2 and let you know, if it works.



sk8t3r

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: June 19, 2019, 11:59:23 AM
So, I went down  for version v2 and it start works, brightness and speed adjust is now okay. So thanks!
I will stay in this version and will wait for next update  :)



ARN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 20
    • Likes: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: June 19, 2019, 07:17:46 PM
Im glad it helped.
Hopefully somebody can debug this behavior.
I love V3, but it's a little bit unresponsive.



3dprinterman

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #5 on: August 16, 2019, 07:26:13 PM
yep same here Save as default" doesnt work.. manual display so cannot turn off only thing thats saves is the colours, patterns, fixed patterns, hope they can fix as its no good without being able to turn it off



ARN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 20
    • Likes: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #6 on: August 17, 2019, 02:14:09 AM
Try using chrome in incognito mode from a PC, it let me use almost all the functions.
Use NTP and set it a modest time to work, 18:00 - 23:00 in my case.
Is not perfect but at least it lets me enjoy it, set as default works this way, at least for me.



3dprinterman

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #7 on: August 17, 2019, 03:02:59 PM
nope that did not work still cannot turn display off may go back to v2



 


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk