News

moodlite - Coming soon


Errors uploading to NodeMCU

kellogg76 · 2021

slepaq

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 7
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #30 on: January 16, 2019, 07:16:46 AM
Thanks Shfaxx, reinstalled, and checked it twice, and seems to works now, yet i have a problem after compiling with this:
warning: espcomm_sync failed
error: espcomm_open failed
error: espcomm_upload_mem failed
error: espcomm_upload_mem failed

And i couldnt install spiffs correctly (and i had those error messagescause i dont have that 3rd option from the tutorial "ESP8266 Sketch Data Upload"

Tried to flash it while connecting to the pc, still couldnt go around this somehow. Someone seen something like this?



LordVader

  • moodlite Developer
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 113
    • Likes: +5/-0
  • I find your lack of faith disturbing!
    • View Profile
Reply #31 on: January 16, 2019, 07:42:56 AM
For making the Sketch Data Upload available follow this instructions (they are mentioned in the Github wiki, btw ;)):
https://arduino-esp8266.readthedocs.io/en/latest/filesystem.html#uploading-files-to-file-system

Regarding the espcomm errors please make sure that your settings (port, board, frequency etc.) are correct.


slepaq

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 7
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #32 on: January 19, 2019, 05:47:22 PM
Heeyooo, and im back with same problems as kellogs, last problems were caused by the simply microusb cable, bought new one and it uploaded spfiis and sketch succesfully. 100% on both.

But now,  i do see wifi network of the mcu nowhere and i cannot log in whatsoever

The errors same as kellogs

C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/FastLED.h:14:21: note: #pragma message: FastLED version 3.002.001

 #    pragma message "FastLED version 3.002.001"

                     ^

In file included from C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/FastLED.h:65:0,

                 from C:\Users\Michu\Desktop\Moodlite\Moodlite.ino:20:

C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/fastspi.h:110:23: note: #pragma message: No hardware SPI pins defined.  All SPI access will default to bitbanged output

 #      pragma message "No hardware SPI pins defined.  All SPI access will default to bitbanged output"

                       ^
Not especially know what to do next :)


Oh, and i have error sort of, before SPFII goes 100%, it shows me this,

SPIFFS_write error(-10010): unknown

error adding file!

Error for adding content from tool!
« Last Edit: January 19, 2019, 06:21:29 PM by slepaq »



kingfisher

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #33 on: January 19, 2019, 06:25:22 PM
Heeyooo, and im back with same problems as kellogs, last problems were caused by the simply microusb cable, bought new one and it uploaded spfiis and sketch succesfully. 100% on both.

But now,  i do see wifi network of the mcu nowhere and i cannot log in whatsoever

The errors same as kellogs

C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/FastLED.h:14:21: note: #pragma message: FastLED version 3.002.001

 #    pragma message "FastLED version 3.002.001"

                     ^

In file included from C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/FastLED.h:65:0,

                 from C:\Users\Michu\Desktop\Moodlite\Moodlite.ino:20:

C:\Users\Michu\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FastLED/fastspi.h:110:23: note: #pragma message: No hardware SPI pins defined.  All SPI access will default to bitbanged output

 #      pragma message "No hardware SPI pins defined.  All SPI access will default to bitbanged output"

                       ^
Not especially know what to do next :)


Oh, and i have error sort of, before SPFII goes 100%, it shows me this,

SPIFFS_write error(-10010): unknown

error adding file!

Error for adding content from tool!

I get stuck at the same point. ( But my SPIFFS upload does work)

I've tried some simple LED projects and they worked OK so I dont know why this doesnt work?



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #34 on: January 19, 2019, 10:15:42 PM
Do you have the same settings as mentioned in wiki?



kellogg76

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 14
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #35 on: January 19, 2019, 11:07:44 PM
Yes.



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #36 on: January 20, 2019, 08:35:17 AM
Than, there must be something... I'm testing it on NodeMCU and Wemos D1 mini and I have no problems with SPIFFS.

Have you change anything compared to github?



slepaq

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 7
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #37 on: January 20, 2019, 08:42:16 AM
Did the same thing like 5-6 times yesterday, fresh fles, libraries, and i tried another couple of times with different settings just in case tho, and at some point i decided to ask around :)



Its been couple of days trying again, and i manage somehow to get rid of the errors, but i cant manage to log in to the web app, i connected to the wifi, and when i try logging on web with the passwords it shows that no site exist and i cannot do that
« Last Edit: January 26, 2019, 02:08:53 PM by slepaq »



tomiruhno1

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #38 on: February 13, 2019, 06:50:31 PM
Got error:

Moodlite:48:20: error: EEPROM.h: No such file or directory

 #include <EEPROM.h>

                    ^

compilation terminated.

exit status 1
EEPROM.h: No such file or directory



What eeprom libraries are you using?



LordVader

  • moodlite Developer
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 113
    • Likes: +5/-0
  • I find your lack of faith disturbing!
    • View Profile

tomiruhno1

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #40 on: February 13, 2019, 08:46:20 PM
Hmm.. got it working on my another pc, did evrything same... the page and led are working..  :D
« Last Edit: February 14, 2019, 11:39:10 AM by tomiruhno1 »



tomiruhno1

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #41 on: February 13, 2019, 08:52:22 PM
But, the system page where i put my led per corner and overall leds, it won't change it. I pressed save and it reloads the page, that's it. What shoud i do?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2019, 11:39:57 AM by tomiruhno1 »



 


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk