News

moodlite - Coming soon


moodlite software [2.0] Release

spigot · 3551

spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #15 on: January 27, 2019, 07:18:15 PM
For test purpouses try to set wrong ssid and password max 5 chars or so. To eliminate problem.



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #16 on: January 27, 2019, 07:28:46 PM
For test purpouses try to set wrong ssid and password max 5 chars or so. To eliminate problem.

Connect to the web interface. In the settings I can not change!



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #17 on: January 27, 2019, 07:31:19 PM
In adress bar set ip address again and press enter (without anything after /). And than try again?



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #18 on: January 27, 2019, 07:35:42 PM
In adress bar set ip address again and press enter (without anything after /). And than try again?
The page goes. Turn on \\ Turn off.
3 LEDs are working. I can not change the number of LEDs.



onlyme

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 2
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #19 on: January 27, 2019, 07:44:02 PM
First up, nice job on this. Looking very nice!

I'm also having some issues on a D1 Mini when I try to change save anything in the settings page, it either reboots or locks up.
In the end I just changed the defaults so I didn't need to set them.

The same issue occurs when I modify the speed slider, here's a debug log:

7:44:36.968 -> WS data
17:44:36.968 -> WS text data
17:44:36.968 -> --- handleWSMsg - Start ---
17:44:37.003 -> 5:led_strip_speed:40
17:44:44.739 -> F⸮⸮r⸮⸮⸮N
17:44:44.808 -> SDK:3.0.0-dev(c0f7b44)/Core:2.5.0-beta3=20499903/lwIP:STABLE-2_1_2_RELEASE/glue:1.0-11-g87c709d/BearSSL:6778687
17:44:44.911 -> --- initEEPROMData - Start ---
17:44:44.946 -> Manual Display On: 1
17:44:44.981 -> Automatic Display On: 0
17:44:45.016 -> Display On: 0
17:44:45.016 -> Display Off: 0
17:44:45.051 -> Pir sensor enabled: 0
17:44:45.051 -> Nr. of LEDs: 60
17:44:45.086 -> Nr. of LEDs per corner: 2
17:44:45.119 -> Brightness: 253
17:44:45.119 -> Speed: 50
17:44:45.154 -> Pattern: 101

I've added additional debug statements to find where it's crashing and it's here:
void handleWSMsg(AsyncWebSocketClient *client, char *msg) {
   DEBUGLN("--- handleWSMsg - Start ---");
   DEBUGLN(msg);
  DEBUGLN("Before string");
   String wholeMsg(msg);
  DEBUGLN("After string");
   int code = wholeMsg.substring(0, wholeMsg.indexOf(':')).toInt();

Debug shows:
19:42:41.049 -> --- handleWSMsg - Start ---
19:42:41.049 -> 5:led_strip_speed:30
19:42:41.084 -> Before string
19:42:48.672 -> ?3⸮T⸮

Not sure why it's crashing here....

Thanks!



onlyme

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 2
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #20 on: January 27, 2019, 08:46:08 PM
Just tried 1.1.3 and that has the same issue when changing settings so this isn't related to 2.0 - at least for me.

Oddly, just a simple string declaration in the same code when changing the settings page causes an error, other items that update work ok:

For example:
void handleWSMsg(AsyncWebSocketClient *client, char *msg) {
   DEBUGLN("--- handleWSMsg - Start ---");
   DEBUGLN(msg);
  DEBUGLN("Before string");
   String test = "";          <-------------- fails
   String wholeMsg(msg);
  DEBUGLN("After string");
   int code = wholeMsg.substring(0, wholeMsg.indexOf(':')).toInt();



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #21 on: January 27, 2019, 09:59:30 PM
spigot


In adress bar set ip address again and press enter (without anything after /). And than try again?

I tried everything that you offered me nothing helped.
Everything is working. There is only a small problem.
Only I go to the settings tab in the com port immediately issues this.

WS data
WS text data
--- handleWSMsg - Start ---
2:
--- sendSettingsValues - Start ---
--- sendSettingsValues - End ---
--- handleWSMsg - End ---
WS error
Invalid UTF-8 in text framener⸮⸮as
WS disconnected



These 2 points do not work.

Nr. of LEDs/Corner
 
Total Nr. of LEDs
« Last Edit: January 27, 2019, 10:10:11 PM by SULTAN »



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #22 on: January 28, 2019, 08:46:35 AM
What is your Windows/Linux settings for encoding?



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #23 on: January 28, 2019, 09:35:47 AM
What is your Windows/Linux settings for encoding?
I do not know.
Where can I use the encoding?
I have windows 10 and android phone


Can I set the default number of LEDs and frames in the firmware?
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 10:54:37 AM by SULTAN »



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #24 on: January 28, 2019, 03:46:51 PM
Could you please erase EEPROM and than try again?

If this is stored in EEPROM memory:
Code: [Select]
MQTT Hostname: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT port: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User name: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User password: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT Client ID: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮

and if those are unsupported UTF8 chars, it could cause problems that you're facing.

Others values are OK.



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #25 on: January 28, 2019, 04:17:43 PM
Could you please erase EEPROM and than try again?

If this is stored in EEPROM memory:
Code: [Select]
MQTT Hostname: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT port: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User name: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User password: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT Client ID: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮

and if those are unsupported UTF8 chars, it could cause problems that you're facing.

Others values are OK.

Cleaned the eeprom. Filled the firmware again. All the same .

MQTT Hostname: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT port: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User name: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT User password: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮
MQTT Client ID: ⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮⸮



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #26 on: January 28, 2019, 04:24:12 PM
MQTT data is stored only by pressing "save and restart" button.  So if you cleared eeprom, there shouldn't be any data.

Just to be sure, have you cleared EEPROM by uncommenting eraseEEPROM function?



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #27 on: January 28, 2019, 05:08:10 PM
MQTT data is stored only by pressing "save and restart" button.  So if you cleared eeprom, there shouldn't be any data.

Just to be sure, have you cleared EEPROM by uncommenting eraseEEPROM function?

I cleaned the eeprom and it all worked!
Thank you very much.
I cleaned the eeprom and it all worked!
Thank you very much.
Tell me why after turning on NTP and MQTT the sketch is not compiled? Gives an error message
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 05:17:52 PM by SULTAN »



spigot

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 112
    • Likes: +24/-0
  • There's no place like 127.0.0.1
    • View Profile
Reply #28 on: January 28, 2019, 05:21:37 PM
Finally.

It looks like you're missing timer libraries?



SULTAN

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #29 on: January 28, 2019, 05:30:33 PM
Finally.

It looks like you're missing timer libraries?
Yes you are right. Lost library Timer. Sorry for the dumb questions I'm just learning.
Where to register NTP server?
ntp.time.in.ua



 


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk