News

moodlite - Coming soon


Only 1 pannel is working

JusToss · 638

JusToss

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
on: January 30, 2019, 07:31:39 PM
Hi all again,  i fixed my last problem ,
but now i hvae another one. The software is working properly , but , its working only for one pannel ,
even if i go in the  setting to set the led per corners and total leds too  (obv i'v already tested  the pannels).
Firmware v2

Thanks.



thadude3

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: January 30, 2019, 10:56:49 PM
Hi all again,  i fixed my last problem ,
but now i hvae another one. The software is working properly , but , its working only for one pannel ,
even if i go in the  setting to set the led per corners and total leds too  (obv i'v already tested  the pannels).
Firmware v2

Thanks.

How many panels do you have in series?
How many LEDs per panel?
How many LEDs per corner?
How many amps/volts is your power supply?
Do the panels work individually?
Is the last LED wired in the correct direction?
When you set the number of leds in the software are you adding them up for the number, also hitting set? You should see it blink off then on.

I mistakenly had this problem at first because i set the corners to 3 and panels to the number of panels Where it should have beeen 1 and number of leds total.



JusToss

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: January 31, 2019, 11:51:34 AM
3 leds for panel
3 leds per corner
4 amps
ye they works individually
yes the leds are soldered in the right way
 
after analyzed the nomdecu reaction after the press of the "save and restart" button ,  i reflashed the firmware cleaning eprooms and now everithing seems to work well



shiryou

  • moodlite Developer
  • Newbie
  • *****
    • Posts: 45
    • Likes: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: January 31, 2019, 01:47:25 PM
3 leds for panels? and 3 leds for corner?
You dont have to put the number of panels. you have to put the total number of leds between all your panels, so if you have 3 leds per corner and 3 panels, you have to specify 27 leds

3 leds for panel
3 leds per corner
4 amps
ye they works individually
yes the leds are soldered in the right way
 
after analyzed the nomdecu reaction after the press of the "save and restart" button ,  i reflashed the firmware cleaning eprooms and now everithing seems to work well



JusToss

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 3
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: January 31, 2019, 03:37:54 PM
my fault , just 3 leds per pannel so 1 led per corner , i solved the problem cleaning eprooms



elporcho

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Likes: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Reply #5 on: March 25, 2019, 12:20:20 AM
Whats the easy way to clean eeproms?



LordVader

  • moodlite Developer
  • Full Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 113
    • Likes: +6/-0
  • I find your lack of faith disturbing!
    • View Profile

 


SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk